Tuesday, September 30, 2014
County Announcements Minimize


(posted Thursday, September 18, 2014) read more ...


(posted Thursday, September 18, 2014) read more ...
Yankton County Voting Centers


Voting Center 1:  City Hall, 416 Walnut, Yankton

Voting Center 2:  National Field Archery Building, 800 Archery Lane, Yankton

Voting Center 3:  JoDean's, 2809 Broadway, Yankton

Voting Center 4:  Gayville Community Center, 404 Washington, Gayville

Voting Center 5:  Mayfield Store, 44398 SD Hwy 46, Irene

Voting Center 6:  Lesterville Fire Hall, 212 Main, Lesterville

Voting Center 7:  L&C State Recreation Area, 43349 SD Hwy 52, Yankton


(posted Tuesday, June 03, 2014) 
2014 Calendar


(posted Thursday, January 09, 2014) read more ...
Welcome to the Yankton County, SD Website!

Yankton County, established in 1862, is located along the southern border of South Dakota along the Missouri River.  The county encompasses a total area of 533 square miles with a population of 22,438 (2010 US Census estimate).

The primary industries in the county are agriculture, manufacturing, and services.

The county seat is located in the largest city in the county - Yankton (population 14,538).

The county commission board is comprised of 5 members.

Use the menu links above to find information about services offered by each department.  Please note announcements posted by each individual department as well.

Thank you for visiting!

Office Hours:

9:00am to 5:00pm CST, Monday through Friday
Closed on holidays, Saturdays, and Sundays





Home | Commissioners | Departments | History | Contact Us | Employment Opportunities
Copyright 2014 by Yankton County
Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement